Fifth Period Lunch

Trading carrots for chocolate pudding since 2012

Think It Over Thursday – 10.11.12

(By YetiVedder)

Growing up we all watched cartoons.  I always loved me some Scooby Doo.  I think it was because I could relate with the amount of food Shaggy and Scooby could eat, even if they were smelly hippies.  Who knew that as an adult I would still be watching cartoons?  Thus is your topic of conversation for this week’s Think About It Thursday.  I want to know which cartoon show is the best in your opinion.

Are you old school?  Do you enjoy classic television?  Did you ever do the Bartman while telling someone not to have a cow?  Then you must be a Simpsons fan.  Bart, Lisa, Maggie, Marge, and Homer have been rocking worlds for what seems like forever now, and the show is still very well written and when I watch it, makes me laugh.  Would I say it is the best of the 3 I am putting up for vote this week?  Absolutely not!  Just because they have had celebrity voices by pretty much everyone and their mother, doesn’t mean I will be voting for The Simpsons.

I am from Rhode Island.  I do know what a quahog is.  Buddy Cianci Jr. High School is quite funny to me every time I see it.  Peter Griffin singing about the bird being the word makes me laugh every time!  Quagmire is always great, no matter what he is involved in and I find myself using giggity from time to time.  I still think that out of the 3 Family Guy is ranked number 2.  It has overtaken The Simpsons, but I feel like Family Guy is VERY hit or miss.  It isn’t consistent enough to wear the crown as best adult cartoon!

Which brings me to my vote!  Eric Cartman is the greatest child cartoon character of all time.  He made a kid eat his own parents as payback!  Randy Marsh gets better and better every season.  Any dad that starts fist fights at Little League games is okay by me.   Paris Hilton vs. Mr. Slave in a whore off?  Yes please!  Southpark is by FAR the greatest adult cartoon!  It is consistently funny, and ALWAYS pushes the envelope!  Whatever that means that is!

SO my question is….  Who ya got?  Southpark, The Simpsons, or Family Guy?

About yetivedder

Straight outta Cumberland, R.I. is a crazy mother f'er named Yeti. I will steal your food, drink, and girl all while you are not looking. He might actually do it while you are looking but be very polite while taking all three. He will also do it in that order mainly because he is always hungry, thirsty, and horny! The Yeti will throw the greatest party that you won't remember, because he needs to remain a figment of your imagination. He wants the ladies to think that they may or may not have made love to a giant man last night while feeding him a steak and cheese sandwich! The Yeti is all about getting people to make bad decisions, but yet these bad decisions just feel so right. The Yeti is a diehard sports fan and is never afraid to show his team colors. He also isn't afraid to talk about himself in the third person like the greatest of all time Ricky Henderson! Yeti Likes: Easy women, cheap beer, expensive beer being given out for free, Red Sox baseball KFC and all, Lakers basketball, Metta World Peace, Bruins, Mashmond, Patriots, and bringing Randy Moss back! Easy women, URI basketball, old school WWF wrestling... Yeah I said F!, J's Deli samiches. Sponsor the Yeti page with some free sandwiches!!! More beer, and easy women! Tupac, Biggie, Snoop, Dre, Jay-Z Yeti dislikes: Wine drinkers that think they are better then me, Yeti hunters on TV that have no idea where Yeti's hang out! Hard women... Take that however you'd like... New school WWE, Any rapper with Lil or a direction in their name. Models who refuse to date me, when all I want to do is feed them. Relish of any kind... It is a Yeti kyrptonite.

2 comments on “Think It Over Thursday – 10.11.12

  1. Virginia Wino
    October 11, 2012

    Yeti…think your rankings are spot on. One of the funniest things I have ever seen on TV was the South Park, “Wheel of Fortune” Episode.

  2. Pingback: Reading Digest: Terrible Costumes Edition « Dead Homer Society

Got something to say? Say it!

Click on a Writer. Read Stuff.

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow Fifth Period Lunch and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Do it... do it now!

