Fifth Period Lunch

Trading carrots for chocolate pudding since 2012

Hooray Red Sox!

In honor of the Orioles shitting on the Sox this weekend, we present this gem…

A big thank you to Mark Reynolds and Buck Showalter.

About TheWayIsHere

I’d like to think there is a lot to say about myself, but there isn’t. I founded Fifth Period Lunch with the intent on using the internet to spread gospel and the word of the Good Book. I thought He had a plan for me. Whoops. No, I’m just yanking your chain - I’m actually an atheist. Straylight Run’s John Nolan described both of our lives perfectly when he sang, “I know much more than I did back then, but the more I learn, the more I can’t understand. And I’ve become content with this life that I lead, where I drink too much and don’t believe in much of anything.” I’m married and creeping ever closer to the big 3-0. Despite that, I still enjoy acting like a child, to which my wife can attest. I enjoy microbrews, pinot noir, the Boston Red Sox, the New England Patriots and the Wake Forest Demon Deacons. I believe old people should be forced to take a driving test every year and I have a man-crush on more men than I probably should. Now you know.

One comment on “Hooray Red Sox!

  1. mommyhatesme
    May 7, 2012

    I’d also like GIF’s of AGon and Salty striking out against Chris Davis and his filthy high school level fastball/changeup combo.

Got something to say? Say it!

Click on a Writer. Read Stuff.

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow Fifth Period Lunch and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Do it... do it now!

