Fifth Period Lunch

Trading carrots for chocolate pudding since 2012

Best Video Game Ever – Elite Eight

(By YetiVedder)

One region we had complete chalk.  The other we have Cinderella stories!  I can’t wait to see what games will be moving on!  We have our fans of the old school cheering on Super Mario and Tecmo Super Bowl, while the fans of the best quality stuff will be pulling for Grand Theft Auto.  My bracket has been totally blown up!  Zelda losing in the second round!?  NBA Jam’s fire was simply put out by a little game called GoldenEye! Can GoldenEye keep the momentum going?  I’m not so sure. Voting will run until noon on Friday!

CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE GAMES TO ADVANCE TO THE FINAL FOUR

Here is what I think about games advancing to the Final Four:

Super Mario Bros. Vs. Grand Theft Auto:  I think this match up is great!  The old school vs. the new school!  Do we go with Mario and Luigi saving a princess or some dude beating civilians and picking up hookers?  I honestly think that Super Mario is too strong and a heavy favorite in this tourney.  I think it will be closer then folks think, but Mario moves on!

Mortal Kombat Vs. Madden:  Get over here vs. Boom!  Madden is a beast!  Every year, football players fight to be on the cover of this legendary game.  But Mortal Kombat is the best one-on-one fighting game ever.  Madden has the Madden curse and it will be cursed in this round of the tourney.  When Madden is up against the ropes, it will unfortunately hear the words “Finish him.”  Mortal Kombat lives to see another day.

Mario Kart Vs. GoldenEye:  Mario is back for more!  The only repeat performer.  I guess Mario’s popularity is so much bigger then Sonic and Zelda.  BUT Mario loses to Bond, James Bond.  Countless hours have been lost playing GoldenEye.  I feel like Mario Kart just doesn’t hold the same addiction that GoldenEye does.  You can stop when you want.  GoldenEye was a game you missed class for, Mario Kart was not.  GoldenEye moves on!

Tecmo Super Bowl Vs. Tyson’s Punch Out:  This is the hardest one for me to predict as these are my favorite games ever.  I just don’t think Little Mac can win this one.  Tecmo is like facing Tyson for the first time.  One punch and you’re out!  It is legendary.  LT on defense?  Barry Sanders or Bo Jackson running the ball!  Andre Reed catching 100-yard bombs from QB Bill!?  I just can’t go against it!  I won’t!  As much as I love Tyson’s Punch Out…  Tecmo wins!

My Final Four?

Super Mario Bros. vs. Mortal Kombat

and

GoldenEye vs. Tecmo Super Bowl

I’m so excited I could carve my initials into a window using my nipples!

About yetivedder

Straight outta Cumberland, R.I. is a crazy mother f'er named Yeti. I will steal your food, drink, and girl all while you are not looking. He might actually do it while you are looking but be very polite while taking all three. He will also do it in that order mainly because he is always hungry, thirsty, and horny! The Yeti will throw the greatest party that you won't remember, because he needs to remain a figment of your imagination. He wants the ladies to think that they may or may not have made love to a giant man last night while feeding him a steak and cheese sandwich! The Yeti is all about getting people to make bad decisions, but yet these bad decisions just feel so right. The Yeti is a diehard sports fan and is never afraid to show his team colors. He also isn't afraid to talk about himself in the third person like the greatest of all time Ricky Henderson! Yeti Likes: Easy women, cheap beer, expensive beer being given out for free, Red Sox baseball KFC and all, Lakers basketball, Metta World Peace, Bruins, Mashmond, Patriots, and bringing Randy Moss back! Easy women, URI basketball, old school WWF wrestling... Yeah I said F!, J's Deli samiches. Sponsor the Yeti page with some free sandwiches!!! More beer, and easy women! Tupac, Biggie, Snoop, Dre, Jay-Z Yeti dislikes: Wine drinkers that think they are better then me, Yeti hunters on TV that have no idea where Yeti's hang out! Hard women... Take that however you'd like... New school WWE, Any rapper with Lil or a direction in their name. Models who refuse to date me, when all I want to do is feed them. Relish of any kind... It is a Yeti kyrptonite.

Got something to say? Say it!

Click on a Writer. Read Stuff.

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow Fifth Period Lunch and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Do it... do it now!

